by Yolanda De Lange


What is to be expected from annual energy efficiency conference

The 2012 SAEE Conference will provide a platform for energy efficient solultions
energy efficiency.jpg
The opening session will feature Adocate Sisa Njikelana from SA Parliamentary PC on Energy speaking on “Considerations on the future strategy for energy efficiency in SA”, followed by Kevin Nassiep from SANEDI, Andrew Etzinger from Eskom IDM, Richard Worthington speaking about Benchmarking energy efficiency in the context of carbon budgeting, Thomas Kraneis from Germany, and Luisa Freemen from the USA on the latest trends in energy efficiency from an evaluator’s perspective.

Over 60 speakers have been confirmed and some of the topics to be discussed include:
Anton Potgieter from Energy Resource Optimisers: “What every ESCO should know about Eskom IDM funding models”

Dean Marcus from Aztec: “How not to cool a beer!”
Derek Morgan from eTekwini Municipality: “Complexities of energy efficiency in municipal infrastructure”

Judith Taylor from Earth Life Africa: “Uranium Mining – the hidden origins of Nuclear Power”
Madeleine Parsons from SASFIN: “Cash incentives for energy efficiency”
Prof Emile van Zyl from Stellenbosch University: “Sustainable biofuel production in southern Africa”

Telez Augustyn from Grundfos: “Energy efficiency saving in pumping systems – the holistic approach”

Izelle Bosman from Energy Training Foundation: “Aligning human resources for optimal energy management”

Jeff Hollingdale from DQS South Africa: “Carrying out an EnMS audit”
Prof X Xia from the University of Pretoria: “Optimal metering plan for M&V of an energy efficiency lighting project”

In addition, the SAEE’s Energy Awards will be announced at the Annual Banquet and Awards evening on the 14th of November 2012, the 2012 Energy Company of the Year, Energy Patron of the Year, Energy Project of the Year, Energy Newcomer of the Year, Energy Excellence Award and the Hall of Fame recipient.

For the 7th consecutive year 2012SAEEC will provide ample networking and business relationship building between likeminded stakeholders in the industry. Online delegate registration is open at
Issued by:
Yolanda de Lange
Tel: 041 367 1041
Cell: 084 622 4770

comments powered by Disqus


This edition

Issue 39