New ministers

Energy users welcome new ministers

download (18).jpeg

The Energy Intensive User Group (EIUG), which works towards a sustainable energy sector on behalf of its energy intensive members, welcomed the appointment of Minister Jeff Radebe to the Department of Energy, Minister Pravin Ghordan to the Department of Public Enterprises and Minister Nhlanhla Nene to the Department of Finance.

Said Xolani Mbanga, CEO of EIUG, “we are very happy with the new ministerial appointments made by the President.  These three departments are key to the wellbeing of the SA economy and to the sustainability of many businesses.  We realise that all three new Ministers have a huge task ahead of them and we are committed to working with them to achieve stability and sustainability across industry. We look forward to engaging with the three Ministers and their departments in the near future.”

The members of EIUG include Anglo American, Sasol, Exxaro, ArcelorMittal SA, AngloGold Ashanti, Gold Fields SA, Hulamin, South 32, amongst others, and together use 40% of Eskom’s annual electricity output. 

comments powered by Disqus


This edition

Issue 39